الرئيسية أخبار الرعب والترفيه السلسلة الصوتية "The Sandman" ستصدر هذا الصيف من Audible و DC

السلسلة الصوتية "The Sandman" ستصدر هذا الصيف من Audible و DC

774 عدد المشاهدات
المنوم

سلسلة روايات نيل جيمان المصورة ، المنوم، كان مفضلاً لدى المعجبين منذ نشره لأول مرة في عام 1989 ، وهذا الصيف ، سيكون لدى المعجبين طريقة جديدة تمامًا للاستمتاع بهذه الشخصيات من خلال دراما صوتية جديدة تمامًا من Audible و DC Comics يرويها Gaiman نفسه.

من إخراج Dirk Maggs ، سيحتوي التعديل على تصميم صوت دقيق وصوت غني وغامر وفقًا لبيان صحفي تلقيناه للتو. عملت Maggs مع Gaiman سابقًا في إنشاء تعديلات صوتية لـ أولاد أنانسيفأل الخير ، في أي مكانو ستاردست.

الملخص:

عندما يحاول أحد علماء السحر والتنجيم التقاط التجسيد المادي للموت في صفقة من أجل الحياة الأبدية ، فإنه بدلاً من ذلك يحبس عن طريق الخطأ شقيق الموت الأصغر مورفيوس ، ملك الأحلام. بعد سجنه لمدة سبعين عامًا وهروبه في نهاية المطاف ، يذهب مورفيوس في مهمة لاستعادة الأشياء المفقودة من السلطة وإعادة بناء مملكته. وقت الاستحمام اصبح اكثر متعة المنوم يتبع Morpheus والأشخاص والأماكن التي تأثر بها ، حيث يحاول إصلاح الأخطاء الكونية والبشرية التي ارتكبها خلال وجوده اللامتناهي.

شارك Gaiman في كل خطوة من العملية ، وجلب المنوم للحياة في الصوت مع Maggs.

منذ ما يقرب من 30 عامًا ، اتصل ديرك ماغز بشركة DC حول التكيف المنوم في شكل صوتي. لم يحدث ذلك (على الرغم من أن هذه هي الطريقة التي عبرت بها ديرك المسارات لأول مرة) ويسعدني أن ذلك لم يحدث ، لأننا في العصر الذهبي للدراما الصوتية في الوقت الحالي ، وأنا وديرك أفضل كثيرًا في ما قال جايمان في بيان. "هذا تعديل صوتي غني لـ المنوم روايات مصورة ، من تأليف ديرك ماجز ببراعة ، مع طاقم من النجوم. أحببت أن أكون هناك لأتحدث عن التمثيل ، وهناك لقراءة النصوص وتقديم النصائح من حين لآخر ، وهناك في الاستوديوهات ، أشاهد السحر وهو يصنع ويسجل السرد. لا أستطيع الانتظار حتى يسمع العالم ما فعلناه ".

"هذا التكرار الصوتي لـ المنوم هو نطاق وطموح ضخم ويستند حصريًا إلى ملاحظات ونصوص نيل الأصلية لسلسلة DC الشهيرة. يتعمق إنتاجنا في خيال نيل ، كما لو كان يكتب هذه الحكايات بجانبنا ، ورفع التفاصيل وعناصر القصة التي لم يعرفها سوى القليل حتى الآن ". "يكمل الصوت بشكل فريد الخيال المرئي لفناني الكتب المصورة وتألق نيل الإبداعي ، بينما يضيف فريق التمثيل المذهل وموسيقى Jim Hannigan لكمة عاطفية جديدة. كانت فترة حضانة هذا المشروع التي استمرت ثلاثة عقود تستحق كل دقيقة من الانتظار. إنه جوهر الرجل المنوم لنيل جايمان ".

المنوم كانت ملكية ساخنة على مر السنين مع العديد من المحاولات للتكيف ، والتي فشل معظمها في أن تؤتي ثمارها - ولم يُعلن إلا مؤخرًا أن قامت Netflix باختيار تعديل بصري للقصة- لذا ستكون تجربة خاصة للمعجبين لتجربة هذا التكيف الخاص لأعمال جايمان.

يمكنك التحقق من مقطع صوتي للسلسلة الجديدة بواسطة انقر هنا.

لا توجد أي كلمة حتى الآن حول اختيار السلسلة الصوتية. القسط الأول من المنوم سيكون متاحًا للتنزيل Summer 2020 باللغة الإنجليزية مع الإصدارات اللاحقة بالفرنسية والألمانية والإيطالية والإسبانية.

Translate »

Home Horror Entertainment News ‘The Sandman’ Audio Series Coming this Summer from Audible and DC

‘The Sandman’ Audio Series Coming this Summer from Audible and DC

by Waylon Jordan
790 views
The Sandman

Neil Gaiman’s graphic novel series, The Sandman, has been a fan favorite since it was first published back in 1989, and this Summer, fans will have a whole new way to enjoy these characters with a brand new audio-drama from Audible and DC Comics narrated by Gaiman himself.

Directed by Dirk Maggs, the adaptation will feature meticulous sound design and rich, immersive audio according to a press release we’ve just received. Maggs has worked with Gaiman previously creating audio adaptations of The Anansi BoysGood Omens, Neverwhere, and Stardust.

The Synopsis:

When an occultist attempts to capture the physical embodiment of Death in a bargain for eternal life, he instead mistakenly traps Death’s younger brother Morpheus, the King of Dreams. After his seventy-year imprisonment and eventual escape, Morpheus goes on a quest to reclaim his lost objects of power and rebuild his realm. The Sandman follows Morpheus, and the people and places he’s affected, as he tries to mend the cosmic and human mistakes he’s made during his Endless existence.

Gaiman has been involved in every step of the process, bringing The Sandman to life in audio with Maggs.

“Almost 30 years ago, Dirk Maggs approached DC about adapting The Sandman into audio form. It didn’t happen (although it was how Dirk and I first crossed paths) and I’m glad it didn’t happen, because we are in a Golden Age of audio drama right now, and Dirk and I are much better at what we are doing,” Gaiman said in a statement. “This is a rich audio adaptation of The Sandman Graphic Novels, brilliantly crafted by Dirk Maggs, with an all-star cast. I’ve loved being there to talk casting, there to read the scripts and offer occasional advice, and there in the studios, watching magic get made and recording the narration. I can’t wait until the world hears what we’ve done.”

“This audio iteration of The Sandman is huge in scope and ambition and based exclusively on Neil’s original notes and scripts for his iconic DC series. Our production dives deep into Neil’s imagination, as if he is writing these tales beside us, lifting out details and story elements few have been privy to until now,” Maggs added. “Audio uniquely complements the comic book artists’ visual imagination and Neil’s creative brilliance, while our amazing cast and Jim Hannigan’s music add new emotional punch. This project’s three-decade incubation period has been worth every minute of the wait. It’s the very essence of Neil Gaiman’s Sandman.”

The Sandman has been a hot property over the years with several attempts at adaptation, most of which have failed to come to fruition–it was only recently announced that Netflix had optioned a visual adaptation of the story–so it will be a special treat to fans to experience this particular adaptation of Gaiman’s work.

You can check out an AUDIO CLIP for the new series by CLICKING HERE.

There is no word yet on casting for the audio series. The first installment of The Sandman will be available for download Summer 2020 in English with subsequent releases in French, German, Italian, and Spanish.

Translate »