الصفحة الرئيسية أخبار الرعب والترفيه الأسطورة الحضرية الأكثر رعبًا في كل ولاية من الولايات الخمسين الجزء 50

الأسطورة الحضرية الأكثر رعبًا في كل ولاية من الولايات الخمسين الجزء 50

أسطورة حضريه - أسطورة مدنيه

هل وصلنا حقًا إلى نهاية رحلتنا الأسطورية الحضرية عبر الولايات المتحدة ؟! أعتقد أن لدينا. يكاد يكون من الصعب تصديق ذلك ، ولكن ها نحن مع الولايات الخمس الأخيرة في رحلتنا المخيفة وآمل أن تكون قد استمتعت بقراءتها بقدر ما كتبت عنها.

الآن ، فقط لأنه الفصل الأخير في هذه الرحلة ، لا تفقد الأمل! هذه الخمسة الأخيرة جيدة مثل الأولى ، وبينما نحن خارج الولايات ، فأنت لا تعرف أبدًا إلى أين قد نذهب بعد ذلك!

ما هي أسطورتك الحضرية المفضلة في كل العصور؟ اسمحوا لنا أن نعرف في التعليقات!

فيرجينيا: الأرنب

الصورة عبر فليكر

لقد انتظرت وقتًا طويلاً للوصول إلى فرجينيا حتى أتمكن من التحدث عن الأرنب. القصة تسحرني بالتأكيد. إنها أسطورة حضرية حقيقية ، ولدت من حادثتين في عام 1970 ، استحوذت على حياة رواة القصص وصانعي الأفلام والفنانين والموسيقيين الملهمين على حد سواء.

هذا هو المكان الذي بدأ منه في بيرك ، فيرجينيا:

في 19 تشرين الأول (أكتوبر) 1970 ، كان كاديت أكاديمية القوات الجوية روبرت بينيت وخطيبته جالسين في سيارة متوقفة عندما خرج رجل يرتدي بدلة أرنب بيضاء ينفد من الأشجار وهو يصرخ على الاثنين ، "أنت على انفراد الملكية ولدي رقم البطاقة الخاصة بك! "

شرع الرجل في إلقاء الأحقاد على السيارة التي اخترقت النافذة وسقطت على لوح الأرضية بينما كان بينيت يندفع للابتعاد. صرخ الرجل وهم يهربون قبل العودة إلى الغابة.

بعد عشرة أيام في 29 أكتوبر ، اكتشف بول فيليبس ، حارس أمن البناء ، رجلاً يرتدي بذلة أرنب رمادية وسوداء وبيضاء. ألقى فيليبس نظرة أفضل على المهاجم ، ووصفه بأنه يبلغ من العمر حوالي 20 عامًا ، و 5'8 ″ وبدين بعض الشيء. بدأ الرجل يتأرجح بفأس عند عمود الشرفة ويصيح ، "أنت تتعدى على ممتلكات الغير. إذا اقتربت أكثر ، سأقطع رأسك ".

فتحت شرطة مقاطعة فيرفاكس تحقيقات في الحوادث ، وكلاهما أُغلق في النهاية بسبب نقص الأدلة.

كان ذلك كافياً لإثارة خيال السكان المحليين.

ما حدث بعد ذلك هو أسطورة المدن الذهبية. سرعان ما بدأت القصص في النمو حول الأرنب الغامض وأصوله بالإضافة إلى دوافعه.

تعود إحدى هذه القصص بالزمن إلى عام 1904 عندما فر اثنان من مرضى اللجوء الهاربين إلى الغابة بالقرب من المنطقة. وسرعان ما عثر السكان المحليون على جثث أرانب ذات جلد ونصف مأكول. في النهاية ، تم العثور على أحدهم معلقًا من جسر محطة فيرفاكس بقبعة بدائية مصنوعة يدويًا وافترضت السلطات أن الأحداث الغريبة قد انتهت. ومع ذلك ، مع العثور على المزيد من جثث الأرانب ، سرعان ما أصبح من الواضح أن الهارب الآخر كان لا يزال طليقًا.

الآن ، كما يقولون ، لا يزال الأرنب يطارد المنطقة ، ويروع السكان المحليين ويعلق ضحاياه من نفس الجسر مع اقتراب عيد الهالوين. بالطبع ، لم يتم العثور على أي دليل على ذلك ، لكن هذا لا يمنع الآباء من تحذير أطفالهم من توخي الحذر في عيد الهالوين لئلا يقعوا فريسة لأرنب الأرنب.

هذه مجرد نسخة واحدة من الحكايات التي ظهرت حول الشرير الأسطوري ، ومن المدهش بالنسبة لي أن كل شيء يبدو أنه نشأ من حادثتين في السبعينيات من قبل رجل بدا مستاءً من بناء أحياء الضواحي في المنطقة.

إذا كنت تريد معرفة المزيد عن الأرنب ، فأنا أوصي بشدة بمقالة جيني كاتلر لوبيز "تحيا الأرنب" من مجلة نورث فيرجينيا من عام 2015. إنه يغطي الحوادث الأولية ولكنه يذهب أيضًا إلى الطريقة التي نشأت بها المعرفة حول الأرنب.

واشنطن: عيون متوهجة في مدرسة مارينر الثانوية

الصورة عن طريق يحيى احمد تبدأ من Pixabay

مدرسة مارينر الثانوية في إيفريت ، واشنطن تشبه إلى حد كبير أي مدرسة ثانوية أخرى في البلاد باستثناء تفاصيل صغيرة واحدة. بينما يتم ترك بعض أضواء المدرسة مضاءة طوال الليل مثل أي شيء آخر ، في بعض الليالي عند منتصف الليل تقريبًا ، ستومض الأضواء لتغمر الأرض في الظلام.

عندما يحدث هذا ، كما يقول بعض السكان المحليين ، يمكنك رؤية زوج من العيون المتوهجة تتألق من ظلام المدرسة. ما هو أكثر من ذلك ، يقولون إذا نظرت في العيون لفترة كافية ، ستبدأ في رؤية شخصية رجل مجنح داخل المدرسة.

هل هذه تعويذة غير رسمية وخارقة للطبيعة؟ هل يحضر شقيق موتمان الصغير دروسًا ليلية؟ لا أحد متأكد ، لكنهم يقولون إنه يمكنك أن تشعر بالعيون تنظر إليك قبل أن تتمكن من رؤيتها ، و أن يجعلها النوع المناسب من الزاحف لهذه القائمة.

فرجينيا الغربية: الطلاب مقطوعة الرأس في مقاطعة Monongalia

طلاب الأسطورة الحضرية مقطوعة الرأس

هذه الأسطورة الحضرية هي أسطورة أخرى استمدت الحياة من قضية قتل مأساوية وحقيقية للغاية في يناير 1970. كان زميلان ، ماريد ماليريك وكارين فيريل ، يحاولان الركوب بعد مغادرة الأفلام في وقت متأخر من ليلة يناير. لم يتم رؤيتهم مرة أخرى حتى تم العثور على جثثهم مقطوعة الرأس في الغابة بعد أشهر.

شعر السكان المحليون بالرعب من هذه القضية ، وبعد خمس سنوات لم يتم حلها حتى اعترف رجل يدعى يوجين كلاوسون بارتكاب جرائم القتل. هذا هو الشيء ، رغم ذلك. بينما كان كلاوسون بلا شك رجلًا سيئًا - فقد أدين أيضًا باغتصاب فتاة تبلغ من العمر 14 عامًا - لم يعتقد معظم الناس أنه مذنب بالفعل بقتل الشابتين المعنيتين.

كانت القضية موضوع تسجيلات صوتية وتحقيقات وكتب منذ القبض على كلاوسون وإدانته ، ولا أحد يعتقد أنه ارتكب هذه الجريمة بالفعل.

إذن من فعل؟ لكل محقق مشتبه به مختلف ، ومن الصعب حقاً القول.

ما نعرفه هو أنه منذ ذلك الوقت ، انتشرت شائعات وتقارير عن مشاهدة امرأتين مقطوعتي الرأس على امتداد امتداد الطريق حيث شوهدت ماريد وكارين آخر مرة. في الواقع ، تم إلقاء اللوم في أكثر من حادث سيارة على الظهورات التي تشتت انتباه سائقي السيارات.

هل تستعيد هذه الأرواح اللحظات الأخيرة أم أسطورة حضرية تحملها المأساة لتحذير الشباب من مخاطر التنزه؟

ويسكونسن: The Phantom of Ridgeway المعروف أيضًا باسم Ridgeway Ghost

الصورة عن طريق ليا الأمل بونزر تبدأ من Pixabay

امتداد الطريق الوحيد بالقرب من دودجفيل ، ويسكونسن هي موطن لشبح مرعب يفترض أنه روح مشتركة لشقيقين ماتا في مشاجرة بار في أربعينيات القرن التاسع عشر.

منذ ذلك الوقت ، ومن المفترض أن يعود الشبح إلى دورات مدتها 40 عامًا. ومع ذلك ، فإن ما هو مخيف بشكل خاص حول هذه الأسطورة الحضرية هو عنصر تغيير شكل الروح. في أوقات مختلفة ، كان يُنظر إلى Ridgeway Ghost على أنها حيوانات مثل الكلاب والخنازير بالإضافة إلى أنها تتخذ شكل رجال ونساء وحتى كرات كبيرة من النار. تقرير واحد على الأقل تضمن فارس مقطوعة الرأس.

يصف بعض السكان المحليين رؤية الشبح بأنه عمل المخادعين ، لكن أولئك الذين عانوا من هذه الظاهرة بشكل مباشر سيخبرونك بخلاف ذلك.

وايومنغ: سفينة الموت على نهر بلات الشمالي

الصورة عن طريق انزول تبدأ من Pixabay

أنا مصاصة ل سفينة جيدة قصة…

منذ ستينيات القرن التاسع عشر ، تم الإبلاغ عن سفينة وهمية غامضة على طول نهر نورث بلات في وايومنغ. يظهر في ضفة الضباب في منتصف النهار - عندما لا توجد مثل هذه الأشياء في العادة - ويلوح في الأفق من الظل ، مغطى بالصقيع مع طاقم شبحي على سطحه.

الأمر الأكثر إثارة للرعب في هذه السفينة هو أنها تظهر قبل وفاة شخص ما. علاوة على ذلك ، يقولون إنك سترى في الواقع ظهورًا لشخص متجه للموت على سطح السفينة ، مغطى بالصقيع مثل بقية أفراد الطاقم.

هناك العديد من القصص حول سفينة الموت ، لكنني سأشارك فقط هذه القصة المسجلة على Only In Your State:

منذ أكثر من 100 عام ، أبلغ صياد يدعى ليون ويبر عن لقاءه بالسفينة الطيفية. في البداية ، كل ما رآه كان كرة ضباب هائلة. هرع إلى حافة النهر لإلقاء نظرة فاحصة ، حتى أنه ألقى حجرًا على الكتلة الدوامة. أخذت على الفور شكل سفينة شراعية ، وسارية وأشرعة مغطاة بالصقيع الفضي المتلألئ.

 

استطاع ويبر رؤية العديد من البحارة ، المغطاة بالصقيع أيضًا ، متجمعين حول شيء ملقى على سطح السفينة. عندما ابتعدوا ووفروا له رؤية واضحة ، صُدم عندما رأى أنها جثة فتاة كانوا ينظرون إليها. نظر الصياد عن قرب ، فتعرف عليها على أنها خطيبته. تخيل صدمته عندما عاد إلى المنزل بعد شهر لعلم أن حبيبه قد مات في نفس اليوم الذي رأى فيه الظهور المخيف.

لمزيد من هذه القصص من ، اضغط هنا.

حسنًا ... هذا كل شيء. لقد غطينا أسطورتي الحضرية المخيفة المفضلة من كل ولاية من الولايات الخمسين في الولايات المتحدة. هل لديك مفضل؟ هل كان هناك آخرون كنت تفضل؟ دعنا نعرف ما هو رأيك أدناه!

المشاركات ذات الصلة

Translate »

Home Horror Entertainment News The Creepiest Urban Legend in Each of the 50 States Part 10

The Creepiest Urban Legend in Each of the 50 States Part 10

by Waylon Jordan
3,807 views
Urban Legend

Have we really reached the end of our urban legend journey through the U.S.?! I guess we have. It’s almost hard to believe it, but here we are with the final five states in our creepy travelogue and I hope you’ve enjoyed reading them as much I have writing about them.

Now, just because it’s the final chapter on this journey, don’t lose hope! These final five are just as good the first, and while we’re out of states, you never know where we might go next!

What’s your favorite urban legend of all time? Let us know in the comments!

Virginia: The Bunnyman

Photo via Flickr

I’ve waited a long time to get to Virginia so I could talk about the Bunnyman. The story absolutely fascinates me. It is a true urban legend, born from two incidents in 1970, that has taken on a life of its own and inspired storytellers, filmmakers, artists, and musicians alike.

This is where it began in Burke, Virginia:

On October 19, 1970, Air Force Academy Cadet Robert Bennett and his fiancee were sitting in a parked car when a man dressed in a white bunny suit came running out of the trees with a hatchet yelling at the two, “You’re on private property and I have your tag number!”

The man proceeded to throw the hatchet at the car, which broke through the window and landed in the floorboard as Bennett scrambled to drive away. The man screamed as them as they escaped before skipping back into the woods.

Ten days later on October 29th, Paul Phillips, a construction security guard, discovered a man in a grey, black, and white bunny suit. Phillips got a much better look at the assailant, describing him as around 20 years old, 5’8″ and slightly chubby. The man began swinging an axe at a porch post yelling, “You are trespassing. If you come any closer, I’ll chop off your head.”

Fairfax County police opened investigations into the incidents, both of which were eventually closed due to lack of evidence.

It was just enough to spark the imagination of the locals, however.

What happened next is urban legend gold. Soon stories began to grow about the mysterious Bunnyman and his origins as well as his motives.

One such story travels back in time to 1904 when two escaped asylum patients fled into the woods near the area. Soon locals were finding skinned, half-eaten rabbit carcasses. Eventually, one of them was found hanging from the Fairfax Station Bridge with a crude, handmade hatchet in hat and authorities assumed the strange events were over. However, as more rabbit carcasses were found, it soon became clear that the other escapee was still on the loose.

Now, they say, the Bunnyman still haunts the area, terrorizing locals and hanging his victims from the same bridge as Halloween approaches. Of course, no evidence of this has ever been found, but that doesn’t stop parents from warning their children to be cautious on Halloween lest they fall prey to the Bunnyman.

This is just one version of the tales that have sprung up around the legendary villain, and it’s fascinating to me that it all seems to have grown out of two incidents in the 1970s by a man who seemed to be upset with the building of suburban neighborhoods in the area.

If you want to know more about the Bunnyman, I highly recommend Jenny Cutler Lopez’s article “Long Live the Bunnyman” from North Virginia Magazine from 2015. It covers the initial incidents but also goes into the way the lore has grown up around the Bunnyman.

Washington: Glowing Eyes in Mariner High School

Image by yhiae ahmad from Pixabay

Mariner High School in Everett, Washington is much like any other high school in the country except for one little detail. While some of the school’s lights are left on throughout the night like any other, on certain nights around midnight, the lights will flicker off plunging the grounds into darkness.

When this happens, some locals say, you can see a pair of glowing eyes shining from the darkness of the school. What’s more, they say if you stare at the eyes long enough, you’ll begin to see the figure of a winged man inside the school.

Is this some unofficial, supernatural mascot? Does Mothman’s little brother attend night classes? No one is certain, but they say you can feel the eyes looking at you before you can see them, and that makes it just the right kind of creepy for this list.

West Virginia: The Headless Students of Monongalia County

Urban Legend Headless Students

This urban legend is another that drew life from a tragic and very real homicide case in January, 1970. Two co-eds, Mared Malerik and Karen Ferrell, were trying to hitch a ride after leaving the movies late that January night. They were never seen again until their decapitated bodies were found in the woods months later.

Locals were rightly horrified by the case, and after five years it still wasn’t solved until a man named Eugene Clawson confessed to the murders. Here’s the thing, though. While Clawson was undeniably a bad guy–he was also convicted of raping a 14-year-old girl–most people didn’t think he was actually guilty of the murders of the two young women in question.

The case has been the subject of podcasts, investigations, and books since Clawson’s arrest and conviction, and almost no one thinks he actually committed this crime.

So who did? For every investigator, there is a different suspect, and it’s really hard to say.

What we do know is that since that time, rumors and reports of sightings of two headless women have cropped up along the stretch of road where Mared and Karen were last seen. In fact, more than one car accident has been blamed on the apparitions distracting motorists.

Are these spirits reliving their final moments or an urban legend borne of tragedy to warn young people of the dangers of hitchhiking?

Wisconsin: The Phantom of Ridgeway aka The Ridgeway Ghost

Image by lea hope bonzer from Pixabay

A lonely stretch of road near Dodgeville, Wisconsin is home to a terrifying phantom that is supposedly the combined spirit of two brothers who died in a bar brawl in the 1840s.

Since that time, supposedly in cycles of 40 years, the phantom returns. What is especially creepy about this urban legend, however, is the shape-shifting element of the spirit. At various times, the Ridgeway Ghost has been seen as animals like dogs and pigs as well as taking on the form of men and women and even large balls of fire. At least one report has even included a headless horseman.

Some locals call the phantom’s sighting the work of pranksters, but those who have experienced the phenomena first-hand will tell you otherwise.

Wyoming: The Ship of Death on the North Platte River

Image by enzol from Pixabay

I’m a sucker for a good ship story…

Since the 1860s, a mysterious phantom vessel has been reported along the North Platte River in Wyoming. It appears in a fog bank in the middle of the day–when such things normally wouldn’t exist–and looms from the shadows, covered in frost with a ghostly crew on its decks.

What’s most terrifying about this ship is that it reportedly appears just before someone dies. Furthermore, they say you’ll actually see an apparition of the person destined to die on the deck of the ship, frost-covered like the rest of the crew.

There are numerous stories about the Ship of Death, but I’ll only share this one recorded on Only In Your State:

Over 100 years ago, a trapper named Leon Webber reported his encounter with the spectral ship. At first, all he saw was an enormous ball of fog. He rushed to the river’s edge to get a closer look and even tossed a stone at the swirling mass. It immediately took the form of a sailing ship, it’s mast and sails covered in silvery, sparkling frost.

 

Webber could see several sailors, also covered in frost, crowded around something lying on the ship’s deck. When they stepped away affording him a clear view, he was stunned to see it was the corpse of a girl they’d been looking at. Looking closer, the trapper recognized her as his fiancee. Imagine his shock when he returned home a month later to learn that his beloved had died the same day he’d seen the frightening apparition.

For more of these stories from, CLICK HERE.

Well…that’s it. We’ve covered my favorite creepy urban legend from each of the 50 states in the U.S. Did you have a favorite? Were there others you would have preferred? Let us know what you think below!

Translate »